Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that buildings like flats and houses had better be constructed to last a long time while some think that preparing housing areas fast and inexpensive is more necessary. In my opinion, I believe that we should invest and care about designing and choosing good things for our house. Obviously, providing accommodation quickly and cheaply brings some advantages but it also has disadvantages. Firstly, it can help poor or stable income people to have a house to avoid rainy and sunny weather. Secondly, they could buy some furniture or utensils which are suitable for their budget. Owing to the fact that those people often buy stuff at a cheap price, those things break down very fast so they have to pay money to fix or buy new ones. In addition, when their house is damaged easily, they have to pay a lot of money to reconstruct it. Therefore, proving houses or flats are cheap is not a good way. However, that people construct solid buildings is an important thing. The first reason may be saving money. When households decide to stay a long time, they will build a firm house that will lead to them not needing to spend a lot of money to repair their house. Another cause for this action can relate to safety. Although those houses are old, they are very secure because they install anti-theft or safe equipment. For example, when a building has a fire, it will be alarmed and have fire prevention equipment and fire extinguishers. The last argument can refer to quality of life. Almost all of those houses also ensure quality since they are designed carefully and equipt all facilities. So people who live in those houses feel safer and more comfortable than cheaper and lower quality flats or departments. In conclusion, although some people think that quick and inexpensive accommodation is enough, I personally believe that we should build houses and departments to ensure safety and quality of life.