The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly argued that the ultimate target of science is related to promote the level of individuals and make their lives easier than before. I believe with the mentioned statements and we should accept by progressing in science people welfare touch the valuable achievements such as better access to treatment or more efficient: agriculture system althouth, we do not have to abuse the science for doing bad activities, such as wars or killing the innocent people. In recent decades we have witnessed a noticeable progress in every field of science, for instance the nuclear energy which has several advantages for promoting individuals' life in treatment and supplying the other energies with the lowest level of pollution, is used as a medium for world disruption, then it change the aim of sience. However, we see the other aspect of science which really practical for making live easier,as an evidence the robat vacuum cleaner, which assists in housework as a versatile medium for dusting and moping based on Al system, which is derived from developing in science or the other services, like the system of online shops which very useful in modern life for saving time, hence most of the time science is so practicall for enhancing lives. In conclusion.! strongly believe that the ultimate aim of every science is enhancing the level of lives, although we have witnessed a wide range of abusements from science and technology in modern life.