More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face-to face. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern societies, there are numerous businesses or individuals that have significant chances to apply technology in communication. People hold various views about using internet as a means of communication compared to engaging in face-to-face interactions through diversity cooperation. While there are a number of beneficial aspects to communicating online, I believe that interacting in reality is more beneficial. On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain why this trend has advantages. One of them is connected via the internet, which allows abundant companies to break down geographical barriers. In this day and age, with the development of technology, instead of travelling for 1000 kilometres to meet and connect with partners, humans can easily do all tasks through applications such as Zoom and Google Meet. From there, time and a number of other elements could be saved in order to use money for different purposes. However, from my point of view, this trend has some adverse effects. First and foremost, using communication via the internet has some potential risks. In fact, on the internet, humans can contact any person without knowing them in reality, and vice versa. For that reason, people can be easily scammed by anyone on social media, for instance, by losing confidential company documents. In addition, according to a number of research papers and doctors, working through screens in the long run will have a significant influence on the physical health of employees, especially eye disease, including nearsightedness, eye pain, and longsightedness. All the downsides of this phenomenon lead to poor productivity. In summary, it is clear that companies or individuals should be aware of both the positive and negative consequences of the trend of taking advantage of using technology as a means of communication.