Some people believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health and healthcare. Others argue that it is the government's responsibility to provide healthcare services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is still a debatable issue regarding the ownership of an individual’s health and healthcare. Some people argue that it should become everyone’s responsibility, while others think that the governments take a main role in providing healthcare services. In my opinion, I believe that health status is an urgency that should be paid attention by individuals. On the one hand, governments have a pivotal role in enhancing the health status of their society, and one of the strategic moves to execute that goal is by constructing public sports centres to become more accessible. For instance, if more courts are built near neighbourhoods, the basketball lovers would be interested to involve in basket tournaments. As a result, when the motivation is supported by the proper facilities, surely it will enhance the health status of the population. On the other hand, all of the advanced sports facilities will become a waste if there is no eagerness from society to maintain a healthy lifestyle. As the health degree cannot be obtained only by doing physical exercise, the majority part needs to be taken is by consuming healthy diets. Take diabetes disease as an example. Research explains that 90% of total cases are caused by poor lifestyle, such as high consumption of sugar and combined with laziness to do some exercises. Thus, public sports centres will not contribute significantly if people do not have the awareness and spirit to look after their health conditions. To sum up, it may be helpful if governments support increasing health status by developing healthcare services. However, in my opinion, it becomes everyone's responsibility to keep the willingness to maintain their own health and healthcare.