It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is an important issue regarding teaching the difference between right and wrong to children at an early age. In addition, punishment is a proper approach to manage this learning. In this passage, this subject will be discussed and I will express my personal opinion. In my personal view, it is essential for children to learn factors related to the distinction between right and wrong. Children in the early years of their life have more capability to memorise moral elements. Furthermore, learning these items will be practical in the future a lot. However, I think, learning these factors does not need hard or physical punishment because the punishment is an unsuitable approach. This action might decrease the learning impact. These days, inappropriate punishment has decreased very much. Therefore, I strongly believe that these punishments should be in effective ways. The children should learn these moralities in an appropriate way and this learning should be internal. Under the circumstances, learning will be beneficial a lot. However, sometimes it is necessary to use punishment for children that they are taught some issues. Also, we should use modern approaches to teach them. In summary, I personally believe, it is necessary that we teach children the difference between correct and incorrect. The moral factors are very important in adult life. In addition, the punishment should be in a modern way and we are not allowed to punish children in harsh and physical ways.