Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is leading to poverty and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The industry is playing a crucial role across the world. While some believe that industrial improvement is essential and it leads to reduced poverty, others argue that industrial improvement leads to increased poverty and ought to be stopped. This essay discusses both views, I strongly agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, industrial growth is crucial to reduce poverty because it brings a massive amount of employment opportunities so that people will get job and earnings. Not only it improves the population's economy but also improves the nation's economy such as importing goods and exchanging foreign currency. For example, in India has a plethora of industrial cities like Mumbai and Chennai, people can work and get salary in order to they can satisfy their family expenses without facing poverty. In addition, industries provide a regular income to mankind and status as earners. Therefore, industries lead to diminished poverty through this growth. In contrast, because industry should be stopped, it leads to increased poverty among the population. Industrial growth brings inequality between the poor and the rich humankind which means industrial owners only can make profits and live in a sophisticated lifestyle, beside the bottom line employees only earn wages and workers have to work more than eight hours to get a basic salary to satisfy their financial expenses. For instance, the Tamilnadu state of India has many industrial cities and folks get plenty of job opportunities but they get low wages and still poverty is roaming. Also, owners only get more benefits and profits rather than workers, hence, industries should be stopped because it cause poverty. To conclude, while industry improvement brings a standard income to the population through numerous employment chances, it causes inequality between the poor and the rich people due to workers get low earnings than owners. However, in my opinion, about this, I strongly agree that industry is of the utmost importance because it reduces poverty through plenty of job chances and earnings.