In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing a part-time job

The part-time job is quite popular among the students around the world. In many nations, teens are stimulated to do part-time work while studying. While pay the tuition fees and get work experience are the benefits of part-time jobs, students might be distracted of studies and buying drugs are the drawbacks. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are two main advantages to doing part-time work while studying teenagers. One of the main merits is that part-time jobs provide earnings to teens so that they have a chance to pay their tuition fees instead of depending on parents. This means teenagers become financially independent when they do part-time works. For example, it helps to reduce parent's economic burden. Another main advantage is that students may have a chance to get real-time work experience from part-time jobs because they obtain practical experience than theoretical in order to this will help in future. These are the merits of part-time works. Despite these benefits, it has some drawbacks. One of the major disadvantages is that student's focus might be distracted from studies to money, consequently, their academic performance and attendance are low and they may be dropout their education. Another disadvantage is that adolescents may addict to drugs because they have own money from part-time work while they have a chance to buy drugs and use. For instance, American teenagers are used more drugs, especially those who are doing part-time jobs because they have money from work. These are the drawbacks of teens do part-time while studying. To conclude, while teens are working, studying is the common trend. Paying tuition fees by themselves and get a real-time work experience are the advantages; adolescents might be distracted from studies and buying drugs are the disadvantages of do part-time jobs during studying.