Universities should accept equal numbers of males and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often seen that there are educational inequalities. There is a debate that a number of sudents who are enrolled in different institutes should be same in amount regarding gender for all the subjects. I disagree with this notion and I believe that it is unfair. First of all, it is unpractical to select students based on their gender only. The admissions of candidates should be rely on their applications rather than genetic identity. There are some majors that are preferred by specific group of gender. For instance, males are more likely to choose law and information technology as compared to females. Thus, in this condition, it is impeoper for these educational centres to get equal numbers of boys and girls. Moreover, some people believe that selection of talents must be depend up on their interests, abilities and merits. By this i mean that if we focus on gender then it would be the drop of those individuals who are really capable to get admissions. For example, a girl applicant is rejected just because they pursue a balance among genders. Thus, it leads to unjustice in society. On the flip side, second group of population consider that there should be same figures of both young ladies and men in universities. Furtermore, females are as active as males in different sorts of field such as industrial and buisness sectors. It will lead a better place for nation not only in case of work but to become a developed nation. In conclusion, my point of view is that we should consider some points when enrol students including their academic performance and social experience. We are not supposed to choose youngsters according to their genders.