Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that?

There is no doubt that over the last few decades more and more women have gotten high-level jobs. While there are quite a lot of people who support the idea that this number is too low and the government should foster companies and organizations to raise it, others tend to disagree with this position. I strongly agree with the former opinion and in this essay, it will be supported with arguments and examples. The main reason why I think the government should not do anything in this area is because this would be an artificial development and it will be a potential host of issues. This is because CEOs, directors, and other top-level managers have got their jobs due to their work results and professional skills. In contrast, if a person without such accomplishments, and based only on her sex, receive such a position, this company or organization will face problems caused by unqualified management in the near future. Probably nobody would argue that this is a huge drawback. Another reason why I think it shouldn’t be done is due to the fact that contemporary legislation has proved that the current system is working fine. Indeed, over the last decades, the economy shows exponential growth, and today’s management has proved its effectiveness. For example, a recent study conducted by the University of London concluded that companies that are managed by men are 90% more successful in the modern market than ones which are managed by women. Consequently, it is imperative for the government to keep economic growth and save jobs for men and women because without good management everyone will lose. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the public authorities should not force companies and organizations to hire women on managers' positions because it is unnatural and will cause various problems which I described above. After analyzing the subject, it has become evident that the current situation is a result of evolution and it must be respected.