Many people believe that teachers should take the responsibility for the students to judge what is right and wrong and behave well, others feel that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern educational sector, the issue of teachers taking the responsibility foron teaching students to make judgements except focusing on academic subjects has sparked a considerable debate. While I accept that the top priority for teachers should focusing on the academic curriculums, teachers are also responsible for giving the right guidance for students to behave right. Some critics hold the view that teachers should be remain professional in their primary duty of teaching academic subjects, rather than teaching students to make judgements about certain behaviors, pointing out that the ability of critical thinking would only be better developedfaciliated through personal reflection on experiencepractices. Without taking initiatives or making mistakes in daily life by themselves, adolescents would not truly comprehend deeply understand thelessons imparted by experienced verbal words from the educators. Moreover, the experienced guidance from teachers isare from their invidual experiences, extremely subjective summaries that could even misguide students down the road. For example, many Chinese teacher impart lesson to their students that study is the only way to be wealthy. In fact, this old saying does not cater to constantly changing modern society, where Steve Jobs decided to drop school to start his own business in a small garage. Proponents contend the view, one that I am in favor of, that teachers should take the responsibility to help students judge right from wrong for two reasons. Firstly, although students would not grasp the deep sense of the words from educators until they do it, they will be positively influenced by such guidance when making important decisions. For example, when they are exposed to some illegal activities, they can make the right choice to stay away from crime. Secondly, as experienced individuals, educators are highly responsible to spread some correct traditional values to next generations, such as showing respect to elders, disabled people and other vulnerable groups. It is conducive to maintaining exceptional national values and extending national civilization. Overall, while I agree that teachers should prioritize the duty to teach academic projects at school, it is necessary for them to help students make good judgements and behave responsible.