Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over whether learning additional subjects or focusing only on a single subject is more appropriate for achieving a qualification. While concentrating on one course may have some benefits, I believe that diversification of time and attention is more effective for the aimed goal. Those who support the dedication of attention to one purpose believe that it will be more beneficial and efficient to achieve a particular goal, especially if that goal is related to university students. Perhaps, that notion can be useful for graduate students or the type of students who determine their future life and work paths. However, if that statement applies to every learner in the university, then it will cause a decoupling of the relationship between students and the whole education system. In my opinion, diversification of attention and time among other lectures will enhance the chance of students not only passing the qualification exam but also will provide an opportunity to think outside of the box and upgrade soft skills like critical thinking, negotiation, and communication skills. Additionally, so-called extracurricular activities and interdisciplinary studies are very popular in today's education systems. Within these systems, students are learning how to mix and combine two different fields for one or several research studies. In conclusion, I believe that the view of providing students to take part in additional classes is more logical than only focusing on one class because of the reason that it will provide broad opportunities and skillsets to them rather than being attached just in one class.