While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attantion to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Employers consider many factors when hiring new staff. Some argue that personal traits of a potential employee are more important than their qualifications and experience. I tend to disagree. Admittedly, having some desirable personal qualities can be beneficial in the workplace. The first beneficial in the reliability. Employees possessing such qualities as responsibility and dedication are more likely to accomplish their their tasks than their qualified but irresponsible counterparts. Since the success of many business projects hinges on timely completion, employers should give more priority to reliable employees. On other point worth considering is company culture. This particular aspect of business is shaped by individual characteristics of employees, like being mindful and considerate of other members of the team. Hardly can a business succeed if the work environment is unfriendly and hostile. Despite that, I firmly believe that one's qualifications and experience should be the main criteria when hiring new employees. The first person has to do do with work quality. To be more specific, qualified employees are more through in their work and seldom make mistakes. The fact that they have a sufficient grasp of their specialty minimizes the likelihood of making mistakes, which is essential for uninterrupted functioning of a business. As for experiences and mistakes to instantly solve problems that would normally challenge an experienced employee. Thus, employees should prefer qualifications and experience over personal traits. In conclusion, while personal qualities ranging from responsibility to mindfulness go a long way, I feel that they cannot replace the more critical factors such as qualifications and experience as far as recruitment goes.