Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Besides subjects such as mathematics, physics and chemistry with difficult-to-memorize formulas, students often learn other subjects such as history or science and technology. Therefore, there are numerous debates about the importance of history and science. Even though they are merely extra subjects, they are very useful and each of them also brings their own unique value to our lives. In this essay, I will provide several justifications and concrete examples to access two aspects of this issue. On the one hand, those who advocate for the importance of History argue that it provides valuable insights into humanity's past experiences, lessons, and achievements. Furthermore, studying History can allow students to cultivate critical thinking, analytical skills, and a broader understanding of cultural, social, and political dynamics. Even though history tends to be quite theoretical, there are moments when it can be really intriguing because we can learn valuable lessons from the past and avoid making the same mistakes that previous generations had made. What’s more, History teaches us about how people built the country, they had to fight to regain independence. All of those convey various messages, especially to students, that we must cherish things we have always been taking for granted up to now and learn from past failures. Therefore, History provides students with a deeper understanding of societal development, the consequences of past actions, and the evolution of human civilization. On the other hand, proponents of Science and Technology argue that these subjects are indispensable in today's world due to their role in driving innovation, progress and addressing contemporary global challenges. While history is only learned in theory, science and technology will stimulate students ' creative thinking, helping them feel more excited every time they go to school. Additionally, with the evolution of technology, especially in the digital era, Science and Technology is extremely practical for students since they can apply what they have learned in real life and it is also a source of helpful knowledge when they go to work as well as offering numerous career opportunities. In fact, these two subjects lead to the mass production of various technological devices altering the ordinary kinds of stuff that people are getting trouble doing every day, enhancing the living standard of numerous individuals. For instance, the washing machine, the cooker, the air conditioner,... are contributing to a better experience at home. In brief, the current world trend is automation and artificial intelligence, so the sooner pupils have access to subjects related to technology and science, the more beneficial they will be. In conclusion, while Science and Technology are profoundly critical in today's world, History remains an indispensable school subject. Both fields contribute significantly to students ’ intellectual development, critical thinking, and understanding of the world. Therefore, a balanced approach that incorporates both disciplines in the school curriculum would best prepare students to navigate the complexities of the modern world.