In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

In the modern era, several countries use school to provide across a range of modules as basic universal education for their children. On the flip side, there were countries focusing only on teaching them the subjects for the only path needed. In my opinion, giving our children universal modules is still relevant to use, I will elaborate the reasons below. Education should not be limited only to specific areas, especially for kids below 14. Universal education will help them know more about anything and help them socially in the society. They will know general things are working and how they are supposed to do. Math and Geography are for example, the uses of math will likely help them to do basic transactions in trading goods. In geography, we reduce our possibility of being misguided. Furthermore, with universal education, the children can search for what they are like or not. From this education also, they will potentially choose the path that they wanna be. If the children like math, they could be engineers, analysts, teachers, etc. If they do not, there are a lot of options, such as becoming artists, athletes, musicians, etc. Universal education can open wide their potential and interest and choose. On the other hand, mastering in their job or occasion still needs specialist education. It would be nice to give after they already choose their path of career. In conclusion, I believe universal education will help children to learn widely and to choose their path wisely. By this consideration, universal education is still a good point these days.