In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using card all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this well happen in one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is an undeniable fact that technology has become an integral and significant part of our lives. It will be ubiquitously seen that the usage of cash will decrease, and all the transactions will take place either online or by card. I firmly believe that cashless payment will be the reality in the near future. In the section below, this essay shall propagate my perspective and why individuals will not be happy going cashless. First and foremost, technology has intervened in the various dynamics of today’s world and no wonder it will take over the financial industry. Sooner, cashless technology will be in every store. For instance, Walmart has already introduced a self-checkout section, where people can check out their items and pay digitally by card or online. Moreover, going cashless has a lot of advantages where people don’t have to keep a record of their payments and can make transactions more securely and safely. Sadly, not all shoppers will be happy to give up the cashless transaction. Especially the older generation scared to use such innovations. Furthermore, they do not have enough knowledge and experience to handle these methods. For instance, in Sri Lanka, older people still go to the post office to pay their bills using cash. Consequently, some nations do not like to engage in either online shopping or electronic payments, so they are often open to paying physically using past materials. Conclusively, we could therefore say that there is a plethora of reasons for preferring online payments rather than cash for their transactions. However, some people are still interested in choosing cashless payments, but some argue to still prefer to have a legacy method of doing transactions using cash.