Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is a basic right that every human should have. Thus, every government always have some of their budget to provide an adequate medical treatment. Be that as it may, however, there is an opinion that a country must also have a big proportion of its fund for health education and prevention measures rather than only for medical treatment. I strongly agree that such strategy will be the best step to improve health quality since it can minimizes the higher cost needed for treatment in the next future as well as be a generational cure for a disease. This essay will shed some light on this issue and the writer's point of view. Firstly, there is a saying "it is better to be safe than sorry". Medical treatment is only curing the illness that already happen. The paltry knowledge of individuals about the disease will make them do their everyday habit that might lead to the sickness. As a concequence of this, patiences will keep increasing which cause in the climb up of the treatment action needed. Thus, the money needed for curement will never plummet down. In contrast, by educate people about the things that cause the problem, many can live a better way of living so that they can have a better health condition. This practice has been clearly shown by the way of this global communities when solving the COVID-19 outbreak. Instead of only curing the patiences, they put a tremendous effort to invent a vaccine so that people will not get sick eventhough they get attacked by the corona virus. Thus, no more people have COVID and no more money needed to cure them. Secondly, to my way of thinking, solving a problem must be from its root, so that it will not happens again in the future. By giving an educational health to society, it will, by itself, cancel the disease to be happened again in the future. For instance, stunting has always been a major problem in some developing countries. If the policy only focus on overcoming the stunting babies exist, the number of this case will definitely constant or even worse in the future. Parents keep giving birth to stunting babies. But, by improving the mother's knowledge about stunting, they can help themselves to have a healthy baby and teach their future kids about how to be a healthy pregnant mom. Therefore, no more stunting case will be found in the next generation. To recapitulate, I strongly support the idea of allocating more funds on health education and prevention measures. Not only because it will more efficiently safe the budget, but also can prevent the next generations from having the same problem as now.