It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is child upbringing. Now, people are beginning to realize that penalties for kids are significant in order to foster them from a young age, making them aware of the distinction between right and wrong. However, personally, I tend to think that punishments are not necessary to teach good behavior to children. Firstly, it is well known that the majority of parents believe being strict and punishing the kid for the consequences of their actions is an appropriate way to mature infants. What I mean here is that parents often exaggerate, and due to that, children suffer. Therefore, it might have a drastic impact on their future. Take, for example, the studies conducted by international SME researchers in 2012; according to them, people who experienced numerous penalties in early childhood due to strict parents are unlikely to succeed in sports or education. On the other hand, it can also be argued that parents have a vital role in the development of their kids, and they are in charge of the baby's actions. Since growing up, kids want to be like their parents, and punishing them will undoubtedly be stressful. Furthermore, kids are sensitive these days, and giving penalties, being rude, or bullying is not a proper way to teach what is wrong or right. For instance, communicating and being supportive to kids would be more beneficial. Sharing toys, playing, and talking with them are likely to change a child's behavior and attitude toward the parents. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis, we can say that, although the importance of punishment in most cultures is undeniable, children could face the negative effects of it in the future.