Nowadays many young people spend their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative effect on youths and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the era of technology, bricks and mortar stores are opened in every city. Many youngesters spend their leisure time for buying goods and services. It is believed that it leads to some adverse factors both for generation and society. However, I concur with this phenomenon. To commence with, utilising excessive time on shopping means wastage of time and money. College students may lose their interest in studies which they ought to spend for education. Thus, it results in poor grades in academics. Also, if they visit the stores often, they will buy more fashionable products and electronic gadgets on higher cost. Apparently, parents may agression of youth for demand of non-important stuff as well as they will work hard to fulfil the demad demands. Eventually, it can cause negative relationships under same roof. In addition to this, higher production and demand of new items impact the environment because people will through the old material. In order to dispose off plastic, mirror and biodegradables factory will use more land water and also burn the stuuff. Hence, it will results into harmful gases in the surroundings also animals can eat the un useful items and they will die as a result. In conclusion, young people are more shop holic these days owing to the internet. It has various hurdles for students, environment and society. After an analysis it is seen that it causes damages to time, money effect the relationships but if there will be balance between time spending it may prove beneficial for youngers.