The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Contributing and prospering to the way people lives should be the main purpose of science. Although many would think that sometimes scientific research is just experimental, yet, in fact, I strongly agree to previous statement due to some considerations that I will explain in the following paragraphs. Firstly, many people can, thankfully, live longer as a result of the comprehensive scientific research that allowed this to happen. The case of Covid-19 has proven us how science plays important role in the global society. It usually takes years or even decades to develop curing for important cases, but as science became more advanced, the vaccines for corona virus could be released in a short time and because of it, many people ’s lives were saved and everything can go back to normal. Secondly, everything has also became easier due the the rapid technology movement in the last decade. If the in early 2000s people still needed to commute only for meeting their colleagues, now we do not even have to work in office as every supporting tools already in our hand. Zoom, Whatsapp, and Instagram as the concrete example how people continue to live a way better life in terms of personally and socially, as it allows us to connect and even to have a job across the countries. Obviously, all of this can only be done after many trials and errors from the scientific experiements in creating devices to make live simpler. To conclude, it is undeniable how insanely science affects almost every part of our lives. From the time we start the day to when we go back to sleep are highly connected with the sophisticated development of science and research. In that way, these reasonings can strengthen how agree I am that ourlives should be the main goals why scientific research is conducted. [304]