In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that due to the rapid technological revolution, which impacted the cities around the world in the first place, this huge improvement has encouraged rural people to move to cities. While it is a commonly held belief that this case is a positive development, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that this phenomenon is definitely a good development. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this case. Firstly, the technological rapid development has impacted cities more than rural places. In other words, it makes different aspects of our lives thrive, such as the industry sector. In addition, as a result of this evolvement; various kinds of new opportunities have been established. For example, some positions, which related to artificial intelligence have been published with great salaries, and this for sure will encourage talented people from rural places to move. Another point to consider is that the increasing population in cities will make the technological life-wheel rolls over faster. It is also possible to say that this will help our digital world develop even more. Moreover, people will gain a better living level; and more convenient living than in suburbs or villages. For instance, it will be more comfortable for you to sit on your office; and program a software rather than standing whole the day under the sun working in a farm. However, there are also some negatives about leaving rural places. There will be a lack of workers on farms, as well as there will not be enough working-hands to take care of cows and goats, which can be considered as the main resource of milk and its products. In conclusion, there are many positive sides of moving to cities, it is also true that this movement has some negative sides. Personally, I believe that the increasing of the population in the cityside is a positive development, however, we should make a balance to make sure we will not affect rural places badly.