The most important thing of science is to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Science, and many things that led to more important inventions have already helped our mankind in countless ways. While many people believe that the most crucial purpose of it is to improve our lives, there are some who agree that those statements are not the main point of science itself. In my opinion, I stand with the latter part, as I genuinely think that it is not the most important thing of the issue. First and foremost, the usage of science does not have to show immediate results of improving human’s lives directly. For instance, university students all around Indonesia have shown numerous grand inventions while using science as the pillar of their knowledge (e.g to make electric cars). Although the project might be successful, a number of communities are still considering whether or not the product can be used in real life. In this situation, even if they have to deal with disappointment, science can be preserved in their way of great thinking. Secondly, the existence of science itself is already a living proof that humans are indeed evolving. Looking back to many decades before this, we probably could hardly imagine that someday, a way to communicate with someone can be only one click of a button away. Thus, it is significant to not let improvements be made by science, to define our status of lives. In conclusion, though an example of what we can get from scientific research is highly appreciated, it is much more crucial to hold the principle close and pass it down to our future generations. A great invention is just some bonus we could get along the way.