In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that in our modern life, advertisement campaigns have become crucial. While it is a commonly held belief that emphasising that the products are new is essential, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that, as a customer, I would like to buy new products rather than old ones, so emphasising that products are new in an advertisement will encourage people to buy them. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this trend. Firstly, as a human's nature, people more often tend to buy new things. In other words, if you see an advertisement about some new products, that will encourage you to search about it and buy it. In addition, customers usually do not trust sellers, so sellers are always in a place where they are forced to build trust with their customers. for example, two months ago, I watched an advertisement for a cleaning robot, it was such a strange product for me, but when the seller gave me a two-year warranty, I trusted him and bought that robot. In terms of the disadvantages, product owners, in some cases, exaggerate in their advertisements. So, customers should be conscious, then they will not be cheat victims. In conclusion, there are many reasons that may force businesses owners to emphasise that their products are new in their advertisements. It is also true that there is a place for cheating, so customers should realize that and be careful when they follow any advertisement.