In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Social media is growing up which has an effect on personal relationships by using social networking sites. Although many point out that this trend can affect communication among people.The writer could argue that the benefits for society as a whole overshadow these perceived drawbacks. Firstly,the main benefit aspects of using social media to communicate is how convenient the social platforms are. According to networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram and so on, people can stay in touch with people around the world without difficulty and also take advantage of messengers to connect with each other immediately. For example, Discord is a game which people around the world use to come closer to others to share their hobbies and also discuss their interests. In addition, social media also helps individuals not to be shy when they are in a talk with their friends or strangers.Social platforms nowadays are developing successfully and people tend to have video calls or chat with their friends rather than face-to-face with each other. For instance, individuals can have virtual interactions with people that they have never met before, which can undermine the level of shyness. On the other hand,a large number of people feel that social networking sites can lead to a lack of communication among people. Through online platforms, individuals can connect to others without any direct meetings. These trends easily cause a decrease in the ability to connect, which makes people rely heavily on the media for a long time. In conclusion, social platforms bring various benefits in terms of connection and accessibility. However, they do not compensate for the lack of communication that it leads to. Overall,social media has a profound impact on the world, especially with the technophile.