Tourism activities might influence cultural views from both the tourists and local citizens, whether it should be respected or whether it should be embeded with others. I personally think it is essential for both parties to show tolerance attitude towards each other differences.

Tourism activities might influence cultural views from both the tourists and local citizens, whether it should be respected or whether it should be embedded with others. I personally think it is essential to show tolerance attitude towards each other differences as it can enrich the knowledge for both parties. Showing respect to local cultures might be detrimental for visitors since it can heightened their opportunity to learn those. Technically, when they are showing appreciative signs to the natives regarding their culture heterogeneity, it can encourage locals to taught Change the form of the verb teach show examples tourists about their heritages. Take the example from my last visit to Bali, when I was showing some appreciation gestures toward Balinese dancers such as clapping my hands. As a result, one of the dancer enthusiastically offered me a private lesson to do the dance movements when the show finished. Therefore, I think showing signs of appreciation to another traditions must be embraced among visitors who travel overseas. On the other hand, the acceptance of heterogeneity values potentially drives indigenous community to become adaptable. Certainly, acknowledging differences can heightened the likelihood of natives to understand each characteristic from every civilizations, even if several values or habits are not align with theirs. It can be seen from recent phenomena when Korean waves already received and valued among Indonesians because of their music delivery and style uniqueness, even though at some aspects, such as wearing short clothes, might contradict with Indonesian lifestyle. From that statement, I personally think that act openly to receive cultural variations benefits people in the host country as well, thus it is vital for both parties to be respectful toward each others. To conclude, the advantages from respecting each other's traditions might be helpful for tourist, since they opportune to learn culture from the natives and for the host country, as it can enrich the knowledge from local individuals, hence both parties should be able to tolerate each characteristic toward each others.