The proportion of older people is increasing, what problems will this cause and what solutions can be suggested?

The total number of elderly people is rising, this essay will discuss two main causes and two solutions. Main reasons for increased number of older people are better life expectancy and improved health facilities. Life expectancy improved from the years before because of health eating habits i.e consuming balanced diet. On the other hand it is because of general improvement in the quality of life i.e standards of living are much better now. So if people live well they live longer. Additionally better facilities like hospitals and clinics, these have modern equipment for procedures. It is clear that an advanced chemotherapy machine will likely heal a person and increase the older population, same as life expectancy the better it is, it means more older people. However solutions to this is, availability of more affordable care homes and more recruitment in Carers. Affordable care homes, means that the aged community will a have a place to stay and being taken care of. Whereas more Carers means that the staff in the care homes will not be overworked thus deliver better quality service to their residents. To conclude the aged population has increased and this essay discussed two main causes being better health well being and improved life expectancy. Ok addition it suggested two solutions which are more care homes and more staff to work in those facilities.