In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Nowadays, we can see the growth of the number of people, who have several jobs. In this essay, I am going to explain the reasons of this phenomena as well as confider pros and cons of this trend. The main reason for people to take part- time job is that they are under financial pressure. In other words, prices for all goods and services, including really important, such as energy, housing and food dramatically rise. Another reason of considering problem is increasing the number of individuals, who work remotely. Whereas most of people, who traditionally work at office or on a plant, these employees do not spend time to commute in rush hour. Thus, they have additional time, which they prefer to spend on earning money. Extra employment has some benefits. One of the most significant is that people increase their welfare. That is to say they can afford some supplementary expenses such as travels, cars or private school for their children. However, this way has the drawbacks. People, who have several occupations, do not have an opportunity to spend their time on the family. It leads to increasing the tensions between spouses and, in some cases may be reason for break out. For example, the number of divorces because of one of the partners does not have a time for the family has grown for 30 percent for the last five years. To conclude, trend to have additional job has its merits. This phenomena may be caused by financial pressure on people or increasing of the popularity of remote work. Moreover, people, who have several jobs, earn more money and can afford extra expenses. Nonetheless, it has consequences as lack of free time.