Today, more and more students are choosing to move to other countries to have higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Due to the development of transportation system and technology, students now have more choices of countries to have higher education compared to the past. I assure that the benefits from studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will logically explain why studying outside home country brings positive change to students with these reasons - students are exposed to more diverse educational experience and living abroad would be a good catalyst to be an independent individual. To begin with, students who fly to other countries for the purpose of having higher education will have various experiences home students cannot get. The main reason for studying abroad is to study in countries which offer speical curriculum and programmes that cannot be afford in home country. For example, some countries in Europe are specialized in literatures or arts where other's are not. Hence, to achieve their educational goals, having higher education abroad is more beneficial. Moreover, studying in unfamiliar condition can stimuli one's growth. Since there are no families or friends that can support them, students have to live independently. In my case, when I studied in America by my own for two months, I was able to learn how to cook, buy groceries, or manage spending. This experience of standing alone made me more mature person. Therefore, leaving comfort zone to have higher education is beneficial for students rather than studying in their nation. To conclude, studying in other countries are priceless experience that cannot be replaced by anything in the world. Students will have more diverse choices of study, and their experience of living and studying alone outside their comfort zone will make them mature.