You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should write at least 250 words.

It is important to have a leisure time admist the day to day hustle of an individula's life as it helps to improve the mental health and improve the creative skills. However, not everyone enjoys their 9-5 job, hence they have their favourite hobby to carry out during their leisure time or during the weekends. Firstly, incoporating reading, solving puzzles and playing any sport helps to promote the mental health of an individual and keeps the body fit as well. This will further encourage and enhance the mind to prepare for the following week of work. For example, a research study shows people working in IT day and night lead to various health related problems. In order to avoid such difficlties, employers are now forced by the government to give the employee's frequent intervals between long hours of work. Moreover, they can also use this time for utilizing the office's gym or spend time reading a book. Additionally, it is always better to learn new skills which further will improve the career aspects and helps to make a passive income as well. For example, I read an article about a woman who won the title "Miss World", although she was a doctor by profession. She further said fitness has been her escape from her busy days at the hospital and this hobby motivated her to join the pagent for the Miss World. In conclusion, having a leisure time helps a person both physically and mentally furthermore reseting the mind.