many things can influences the academoc achievement and emotional growth of a students. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teacers do. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

Educational accomplishments and emotional development of a student rely on their environment in most cases. It is believed that friends give a stronger influence on a student rather than their educators. This has sparked a debate. Therefore, this essay will discuss whether to agree or to disagree with the statement. On a daily basis, pupils spend most of their time with their peers at school which shows several effects on oneself. This will cause them to follow their group's development pace. The reason for this is because it is common that students tend to try to blend in more with their surroundings than to be the center of attention. For instance, this can be found in many public schools in Indonesia. Hence, it is undeniable that their growth is majorly impacted by their daily social environment. On the other hand, teachers, who have more experience and knowledge about one's growth, also affect their students ' academic and mental state. Educators must have had a better understanding regarding the method to nurture their students at school. This way, developing one's mental and academic condition would have been easier and right on target. For example, since teachers have the right to assess their students, they are able to give their students a more thorough evaluation that will help them to grow their emotional and academic abilities. Therefore, it is also true that teachers also have a notable impact on their students. Although both sides have their own perspectives, my point of view aligns with the first statement. As a student, I feel a major impact from my peers when it comes to assessing how much I have grown academically and emotionally. I believe the fact that relatability plays a major role is the strongest reason behind my statement. For that reason, I agree that peers have a greater impact on this case.