Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of the private health care outweigh the advantages?

Good health is an essential need for humans, so there is a debate that healthcare services should not be managed by profit-oriented organizations. In my point of view, I do not agree with the argument. Medical services can be largely improved by money-making companies because of cutting-edge medical treatment. Nowadays, all kinds of viruses are raging, and advanced medical care is urgently needed. A large number of non-governmental companies often tend to invest more in the development of new technologies and therapies because of the pursuit of high profits. This is likely to provide more advanced medical services for different people. For example, pharmaceutical companies ' innovations in cancer therapies, such as targeted therapies, are expected to significantly improve survival rates for cancer patients. Also, digital health companies are investing in artificial intelligence and machine learning, which could effectively improve the diagnostic accuracy and treatment. Medical services managed by profit-driven companies significantly improved thanks to their convenience and efficiency. In order to make more money, private medical institutions may have put more efforts to improve their service standards. In terms of service processes, they may introduce more efficient appointment systems and electronic health record systems to reduce people waiting times and improve service efficiency. Unlike in the public medical system, there is no need for people to stand in a long queue for clinical examination or other physical tests. However, In some developing countries, the high cost of private health care means that only the wealthy can afford quality care, while low-income people rely on public health systems, which are often limited in resources. This may not only affects their health, but also exacerbates social inequalities. In conclusion, I support that profit-driven healthcare services can lead to more advanced and efficient medical treatments despite drawbacks.