According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want exitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree?

Trend of using day-off in recreational activities is rising day by day as many trourist tourists guide finds a drop in number of people who want to enjoy vacation in other places away from home. i will find the former approach very useful and will discuss its significance in upcoming paragraph. First and foremost reason why people avoid travelling during vactions is that, it is convenient and save time. As most of the people living target oriented life style, they hardly get leisure time to spend with kith and kin. Utilising such time with family such as, taking kids to museum, doing yoga for health benefit and mind relaxing activities is quite beneficial at social and physiological level. As a consequnce people can get rid of from target -oriented life style and refresh their mind in order to enhance productivity at work. Secondly, consumption of time of vacation on learning other skills can improve the knowlegde in order to tackle work realted tasks. For example, learning use if artificial intelligence gaining popularity these days. This skill can be helpful and can improve the analytical skiils as well as individuals can remain up-to- date with cutting - edge - technology. Despite all of this, the paradigm shift seen in choice of travelling has huge impact on travel companies. As it is renownd source of incomefor them, many of such companies face lose and leads to less job satisfaction among the people donig such jobs. Hence results in negative effect of trend. Moreover, it is also not good for some nation in which tourist play a big role in upliftment of society, For instance, nation like Maldives hold significance place in tourist industry. If people do not go at such places many businesses such as resturants, spa center and other shops will goes under negative impact. In conclusion. one can say that the shift towards spending time at loacl places on vacation has more value rather spending time and effort to tavel to other counteries. Although it has some drawbacks but it overweighs the importances.