Holding International games such as The Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while other argue that it is a waste of money. Dicuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, some individuals advocate for holding international events. In the meantime, some other groups of society believe their disadvantages outweigh their advantages. With all due respect to the second group, I completely agree with holding these types of ceremonies and I'm going to explain my reasons in the rest of this essay. To begin with, proponents of such ceremonies tout their many advantages. While they're so exciting, they bring people from different nations and cultures together and help to prevail kindness and peace against war. In the Second World War, for instance, despite the war between England and Germany, soldiers from both countries came together and played football for several hours which interrupted the war and killing each other. In addition to the prevalence of kindness, national events can contribute to the local economy of the host country and enhance tourism in that region. For example, after the 2022 Qatar Fifa World Cup, Qatar became one of the most popular destinations for tourists and helped Qatar to have one of the most sustainable and successful economies in the world. On the other hand, such huge events can cause some problems for both the environment and humanity. In most cases, the host country should build several stadiums and hotels to accommodate people from all over the world which increases the amount of emission in the air. In addition, to construct these structures, they eliminate a lot of forests which destroys the habitat of a lot of animals and it is a kind of deforestation. Thus, all these can lead to increasing the chance for natural disasters to occur and lower the health of society. Such as the 2022 Qatar Fifa World Cup that the goverment built 12 new stadiums and several hotels where tons of dangerous emissions like CO2 were released into the air. To conclude, despite some environmental problems that are solveable, of course, I think international events can help us to make some friends from other nations and get more familiar with their cultures which is enough for me to think that their benefits absolutely outweigh their drawbacks.