e people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is a group of parents who believe that children should participate in group activities such as discussions and studies while there are some other parents who are of the view that their offspring should focus on things individually. Both these views have their own basis for backing up their idea. According to me, individuals involved in a team are more likely to excel in life and lead a disciplined life. However, this essay will discuss both sides and illustrate the facts through logical reasoning backed by substantial reality. Firstly, leading research has shown that individuals who participate in group activities are more energetic, innovative and bear the qualities of leadership. Secondly, they demonstrate a high aptitude for solving complex problems related to real. Finally, they have high adaptability to changes in social and cultural values. For example, research carried out by the University of California has shown that students who study in groups are more creative and they have shown diversity in their thinking while this is not the case with the students who prefer to focus alone. On the other hand, children who tend to focus alone can concentrate well on a particular situation. Furthermore, they are more logical and analyze their subject of interest with the lens of critical thinking. They are perfectionists with a high degree of commitment to their goals. But, they lack the ability to share their ideas openly, they are not expressive and not good team players. To conclude, both the aspects have their own reasons to support their point of view but studies have suggested that people who love to work in a team are better in certain ways. The tasks which require a higher level of concentration and dedication are well-suited for those who love to work alone.