Nowaways, more teenagers want to become famous actors or singers. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Domestic and international Investment will not grow as the pandemic will affect the countries with a pandemic. Economic growth is accompanied by changes in the structure of the economy. When there is a disease outbreak, new firms will not have opportunities to establish themselves, as banks will not be able to loan them money. Moreover, banks may face a crisis, for example, the US banks had given large numbers of mortgages to low-income households on deals that fixed low repayments for a few years. During the pandemic, many would not be able to afford the repayments and banks may be bundling mortgages together and selling packages of mortgages to other banks or investors. Market failure in the labour market will also deepen the crisis. For example, the UK's National Health Service (NHS) has a deepening shortage of nurses. This means that hospitals face a shortage of manpower, when the pandemic strikes, medical teams may not be able to handle all the patients which causes an increase in the death rate and deepens the economy. Therefore, the government should seriously build more nursing schools and financially support prospective nurse students to mitigate pandemic effects. Artificial limits occupation's labour supply, for example, the introduction of lessen entry requirements can help in the labour force. Therefore, government regulations for foreign labour may increase the labour force, thus, increasing economic growth. Moreover, the government needs to spend more money to combat the virus such as temporary medical stations, medications and research to solve the epidemic. This even worsens the government ’s budget and may even create a deficit. Therefore, the government may need to increase the money supply in order to cope with the economic challenges. Such as the United States of America, quantitative easing may increase the money supply and help the economy in the short run. I also learned that country like Singapore, fiscal policy to subsidy citizens with monetary terms is helping them to withstand the pandemic in the short term. As such, unwinding the monetary stimulus will not be possible as the pandemic may be a long-term issue. I acknowledge that it is very important to rely on my own knowledge and express my thoughts from the fundamentals I learned during the lectures. Without much attention in class, I may not be able to fulfil the discussion and complete the task as ease. As I was a timid and shy girl, open discussion was not my cup of tea. However, through the journey, I now understand that expressing my thoughts is becoming a rewarding experience. Having courage to express my idea, knowledge and applying it is affirmative learning experience whcih I may use such skills in the future when in my career days.