Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that some students are used to choose subjects from the other fields besides to their core subjects. I think that it is normal either to choose subjects from the side directions to further their knowledge or even to broaden their mind. However, it is argued that whether it is vital for their further qualification as it can disturb their attention from their majors. It is considered that students have to pay all their attention to their major subjects in the process of making their degrees as it takes only 4-5 years to study at university. Therefore, I believe, it is vitally important that their priority shoud be given to improve their qualification related to their future profession as well as they will contribute to the society's development as a professional. For example, there is no any necessity to study languages, history, etc for the future doctors or accountants during higher education. They may more care about their core subjects instead of spending time to the unnecessary information for their future jobs. On the other hand, higher education is also one of the points which shows the key points of people's cultural, social awareness and secular knowledge towards to any situation besides to their professional competence. Therefore, some students are required to learn the subjects which boost their critical or analysing skills towards the current regional or worldwide situations. For instance, in my bachelor's degree I studied the subjects are related to the local environmental problems to be aware of the regional issues as a educated person. I believe that somehow it could be beneficial for future careerists from the personal perspective. Additionally, some students are permitted to choose the fields are have some connections with their core subjects. As one of the good examples could be physicians who studies chemestry or maths to get educated from the side directions to their main field as they are related to each other in terms of fundamental patterns. I truely reckon that being educated from kind of perspecive is important to be an excellent profession in the future. In conclusion, it is believed that student's attention and time must be given only to their core subjects to be qualified. But, I think that learning other side subjects that are related to their main subjects are also useful to their future career as well as the some general subjects for improving their personal awareness.