international tourism has bought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is cconcern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do disadvantage outweigh the advantages?

It is believed that a large proportion of the globe depend on tourism to generate income, whilst others believe that tourism also brings disadvantages for the countries. This essay will explore various advantages and disadvantages of tourism and demonstrate why the former hold greater significance compared to the latter. To begin with, one prominent advantage of tourism is strengthening the economy of a country because it generates income. This is because when tourists visit a particular country, they invest a huge amount of money in transport, accommodation and hotels which boost the revenue of country. For example, Spain’s economy mainly rely on tourism industry. Moreover, when people visit a country they get a chance to know about different cultures and traditions and learn other languages. Therefore, tourism brings multiple advantages for both tourists and tourism countries. Despite its advantages, tourism also presents several disadvantages. One notable drawback is the loss of natural habitats. This is due to the fact that more places are used for the tourism industry,which puts many species habitats into danger. For example, loss of a particular species plays a significant role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. Although tourism has its drawbacks, the advantages it brings are more significant because of the monetary gains made from the tourist. This gain can also be used to outperform the loss brought by tourism. In conclusion, while the tourism industry has its disadvantages such as loss of natural habitat, the advantages it offers are undeniable. Therefore it is evident that the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages reinforcing its importance in our society.