Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on whether university students should or should not be focusing their studies on the courses that adhere to their qualifications. Some argue that undergraduate should be focusing their studies for their qualifications while others believe that students can learn additional couses causes besides their main subjects. In this essay, I believe that there are valid points from both sides of the debate that needs to take into consideration. Some undergraduates believe that focusing for their qualifications enable them to specialize in a particular field. This is essential for their career success because specializing to one particular degree will increase their chances to get an employment. For example, law students that specialize their studies in business law are more likely to get recruited as corporate lawyer rather than a law students that has no particular concentration. Therefore, maintaining particular specialization can guarantee a special place for students ' future career. Others believe that learning about other subjects can broaden students ' knowledge and perspectives. This will pave a way for a more interdisciplinary approach that further helps their studies. For example, a student of geography will benefit more insights and knowledge regarding the societal aspects of their study if they take additional courses in anthropology. Therefore, students that take additional courses can foster their path of studies by employing different perspective into consideration. In conclusion, I believe there are some merits to both sides of this debate. However, I leaned on the view that finding a right balance between exploring other courses and specializing in a certain field. By doing this, I believe that students will reap additional interdisciplinary insights while at the same time maintaining their future prospects in certain fields.