In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

There are many qualifications regarding a well-rounded worker, such as getting a degree, and having enough work experience in the field. However, many employees lack essential soft skills to be efficient in their work. This essay will cover the causes and effects of the skill shortage in employees. Social media has become a huge part of society. Many businesses rely heavily on social media platforms to generate their income, resulting in a lack of social interactions inside an office. For example, after the Covid pandemic, companies around the world have adopted the work -from-home culture, limiting the number of staff in the office, which results in an uncanny connection between staff. In the old days, people used to connect to each other in their workspace, growing fonder bonds than these days. So, a closed and warm work setting should help the staff to communicate better. The results of incompetent staff are also staggering. Most businesses require their employees to work in groups, where everyone is involved and is assigned a designated task. The absence of communication and responsibility within the group might result in delayed projects or even getting rejected by employers. For instance, nowadays, big organizations are laying off more staff than ever, getting rid of their inefficient staff to make room for those who qualify. In summary, the company's culture and structure play a big role in their staff's behaviour. Schools and colleges should educate students on soft skills, and prepare them to be competent for the labour market.