Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Retirement is very important aspect in every job holder's life and it is the time when any person moves from job to leisure life. Fixing age for retirement is correct or not and whether certain employees are entitled to early retirement and pension. In my point of view that both claims have their own merits and in this essay I will discuss both stances with explanation and experiences of mine. Supporters of the set retirement age says that fixing the tenure of retirement promotes justice and equality in the society. Having specific retirement age is also intended to ensure employees work for a specific period and contribute to the state's economy. Similarly, pension planning is also very standard. It may get help the retired people for the rest of their lives. Therefore, it is a fair and reasonable act to fixing the age of retirement for all employees. On the other side, some employees may be retired early due to the nature of their work, example include, construction workers, police officers, soldiers, firemen, minersor miners or chemical plant workers. People involved in these sectors may face serious health risks. That's why, I think, employees should be allowed to retire at an early ages and get pension. In the light of above discussion, I would like to conclude that every job is different type of nature, however, certain employees deserve early retirement. They should also be given pension on time. Any decision regarding early retirement should be made keeping in mind the work and health of the employee.