Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language has been accepted / acknowleged acknowledge / received/ welcomed /embraced/ adopted as key to raising well-rounded children, and several educational systems have been adding subjects related to new language in elementary schools in recent years. While this pattern has some disadvantages like a risk of disturbing kids ’ attention, and being overwhelmed it is clear that advantages like being more familiar with a foreign language offer people better pronounce and deeper understanDing about different customs. One of the main drawbacks is about learning a new language in primary schools is that these lessons may put pressure on kids. Students whose ages are between 7 to 15 may struggle if they are forced to study long hours. Therefore, if curriculums are extended by adding new lessons, pupils may lose their total attention while studying, in addition they may reject studying entirely/completely. Moreover, the broadened syllabus may put a burden on the mental health of youngsters. To illustrate, those individuals, whose ages fall between 7 to 15 have not been able to (/can not) generate well-designed strategies to maintain their mental health in comparison with adults. So, they can easily be overwhelmed, as a result of heavy responsibilites, which comes from the expanded curriculum. To sum up, adding new lessons related to foreign languages to the syllabus may adversely impact kids, by increasing the neccesities of being a student, as they are not able to manage these burdens at early tender ages. Despite some drawbacks, learning new languages has numerous positive effects on kids. Firstly, having a good pronunciation in particular is accepted as a key factor for fluent speaking. As long as people are exposed to a language at early ages, their pronuncation tend to improve dramatically without a huge effort. Secondly, while kids are learning a new language, they are likely to touch new traditions, and ways of life. Since they need to read articles about their target languages in order to expand their vocabularies, and knowledge about collocations, their understandings related to the people, who speak that language are increased indirectly. Hence, their perspectives about other nations tend to develop automatically. Therefore, these youngsters are likely to become more sophisticated adults, thanks to their expanded perspectives, and a wide range of information about different cultures. Furthermore, these benefits may put them at an advantage in their future lives, for instance applying for a job position in another country. To conclude, learning a foreign language has essential benefits for individuals. While exposing childen to new languages at early ages may result in overwhelmedness due to the challenging curriculums, the merits far exceed demerits, such as having a better pronouncation, and understanding about different nations, which may make a world of difference in future lives of offsprings.