Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As a student, you have the right to choose your own path, especially when talking about study-related. However, some point of view stated that students need to take courses, such as science and technology that are beneficial for the future. I will discuss both perspectives and points supporting my belief in this essay. Firstly, let students choose and plan their future is essential. We can’t speculate the future and there is a chance that their courses and jobs will be beneficial. Moreover, for example, if they face some difficulties in their study or workplace, they will have a motivation to solve it as it is their own will that they may like. Seeing society nowadays, it is noticeable that more people are aiming to have a “work-life balance”, therefore they can live more enjoyable and less stressful life. Secondly, the development of technology are significantly increase very fast. If students were instructed to choose courses related to technology, it will for sure have a great impact for the future. However, something must be consider is the advantages sometimes do not outweigh the disadvantages. During their study, I think, it depends on their motivation. If they are in the situation that lack of motivation, they tend to not finish their study well. Though technology are developing very fast, there is still a chance that artificial intelligence can replace human. In conclusion, I prefer that students must choose their path by themselves as there may be several drawbacks if they are restricted. In my opinion, let students plan, and adults can give some advice to them, but not instructed them. Therefore, they can develop well and more motivated when problems come.