Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of university graduates is troubled to find job based on their line of work, there are some factors that may cause this phenomenon happening. I think that lack of jobs opportunity and unqualified standard for experience that needed are the reason why they cannot find work in line with their expertise. There are limited spot for skilled workers due to maximum man power needed. Based on my experience, a middle-class company only need 1 or 2 person of tax officers to calculate their tax numbers, furthermore, the company that is hiring only want to recruit the best of the best to work on their place. The candidate who have standard skills set will need to compete with best graduates and experience job seeker to take those spots. Moreover, the bachelors need to have an experience to work on those position. Experience is gained by working, as the times goes by, the bachelors become a skilled worker. On the contrary, in My own country jobs have an overqualified standard, for example, a business development staff need 2 years experienced to be qualified. This standard is become a big obstacle for new candidate to work in jobs that they meant to. In conclusion, many fresh graduates have a fierce competition to find jobs because they compete with more competent in knowledge and skill. They need to improve their proficiency when in college to increase their chance to get their dream job.