Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In the modern society advanced technologies are wide-spread in work places. In my opinion, the usage of high-tech devices brought a lot of positive changes in a working process, but, at the same time, technology’s progress is the cause of new drawbacks. In some industries innovations turned upside down the way of producing, because now the whole working cycle can be executed by pushing a single button on a computer panel. As the result, people can do their job faster and easier, using helping machinery. In other words, it can be called the second Industrial Revolution. Meanwhile, there are several disadvantages in frequent using of technologies. The users rely too much on a computer brain of their devices, especially in memorising or calculating, for this reason their memory and mindset get not so sharp to do it on it’s own. So, in a situation, when these users have no access to their gadgets for some reason, they can feel helpless. For example, nowadays some devices’ users can hardly recall telephone numbers and dates of birth of their friends and relatives, since cellphones are always ready to help, so people do not need to keep it in the memory. Finally, the development of modern technologies affects humans’ health, specifically those employees, whose job is connected with computers. Unwillingly, they lead a sedentary life style, spending about eight hours sitting at the working desk. This lack of physical activity during such a long period can be the reason of some diseases, such as obesity and immobility of joints. Also, the long hours in front of the computer monitor can be subversive for the eyesight because of the constant flickering of the screen. In conclusion, technological progress brings many benefits to humanity, making our work and household chores simpler, nevertheless it has some minuses too. It’s essential to keep healthy balance in the usage of technologies and not rely on them too much.