The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last 20 years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion,

The patriarchal society where women take the feminine role, looking after their offspring instead of working has changed dramatically, where by now women also work and aren't solely looking after the house. It is agreed that women are nurturers by nature and should take the role of the stay at home mother more seriously, in order to raise their children with etiquette matters, which may be contradicted as within our modern epoch, times are changing and people believe in gender equality. This essay will discuss how the reverse roles have subjectively changed for the worse, leading to a negative outcome, with confused roles. Firstly, according to our genetics, women carry a child for a substantial amount for reason, they are mothers because of the unconditional love and care they can provide. For instance, by nature, women breastfeed the child and most prominent parent within the offspring's life, this indicates that mothers have been created to take care of the children and care about their wellbeing. Nevertheless, if using their time efficiently, mothers can make time for both work and the care of their children. Another reason, heightening the decision to be a stay-at-home mother, is the child's mannerisms, for example, they are easily influenced and can be swayed on the wrong path, when the mother resides at home instead of working, she can essentially teach them wrong from right, being the uttermost important influence within their lives. This is further implimented within boarding school children, which become resentful to their teachers as they feel they are not obliged to follow rules to a stranger. Although the mothers role is crucial, it could be argued that, both parents role is crucial in this, as the child will ultimately will be surrounded by both companies, meaning mothers could essentially work part time. In conclusion mothers role within the child's life is crucial, as not only do they care for the child but also teach them obedience. This may not be possible if they chose to follow their careers. In my opinion, being a mother is a full time job, meaning they should merely take care of their children until they are old enough to be more independent.