An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people who choose cosmetic surgery to change their appearance, says a lot about popularity of such operation. Back in the days, only celebrities could afford to do cosmetic surgeries to improve their beauty. Now, almost everyone are able to do whatever they want with their face. The cosmetic surgeries are understandable to me, only in two cases: person doesn't really like what they see in the mirror or they have some injury. Otherwise, it is just unnecessary thing to do. For example, my friend had a visible scar on her cheek, which was disturbing her for long time. She decided to remove it with cosmetic surgery, last year and I would say, that it actually made her to love herself even more. As I said before, an enormous number of celebrities, especially women use this operation as an opportunity to get into Hollywood. Due to fast-changing trends in media, not everyone can fit into new standards. That's why, we can see a lot of stars use a surgery so frequently. The Kardashian-Jenners are the most common example in this situation. But each coin has a dark side. For instance, you can see a lot of people in social media have complications after an unsuccessful operations. And unfortunately, it is really typical now, because of a non-clarified doctors and a hideous medicine they use do their job. However, people continue to use cosmetic surgery, in order to change their appearance and that is only their choice. In conclusion, I would say that this kind of operations should be normalised and be more affordable for the people, who really need it.