Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many university students desire to learn different skills to put into their main subjects. However, others claimed that spending all their time and attention is vital when they only focus on their qualification. I totally agree that students need to put their efforts to only their occasions to not get distracted from something else as well as developing themselves for their future careers. Firstly, it is a popular belief that students need to get education on different topics. What they mean is that, gaining different things is beneficial for students. Additionally, they think that it will help them in their career. For example, when structure engineering students learn something about biology, they can think differently when they build infrastructure. Because, knowing a material is useful when they manage the project. On the contrary, keeping themselves busy with different topics causes losing of their attention to their real subject. If they lose their attention, they will be unsuccessful in their industry. Thus, because of this reason, they should not put other subjects on their main one. Secondly, many people claimed that focusing only on one subject during their study is better. By and large, improvement of their main study is the key of their development. This attitude will make them ready for their future career. For instance, according to Ankara University reports, the reports indicate that student who studies their main object develop themselves far better than others. Moreover, students easily pass their exams when they only study about their topics. I strongly agree with this idea. Hence, students have to focus just on their qualifications. In conclusion, a great deal of students think that they should get different skills which are beneficial for them while others think they must only dedicate themselves on their qualifications. I agree that students must not be focused on different things during their study as it will help them to improve themselves more for their career as well as focusing only on one thing without losing attention from something else.