Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinion is divided whether students should have their own to pursue tertiary education or be compelled to study subjects that are more relevant to the future such as those associated with science and technology. From my perspective, I advocate to the first view albeit some benefits exhibited in the remaining point. Admittedly, one primary merit can be offered when people opt for stuyding fields relevant to science and technology. One upside worth mentioning is the more viable opportunities of having high-paid occupations. Evidently, since science and technology are one of the most prevalent fields after the fourth industrial revolution, numerous number of prominent companies around the world and enterprises are currently making endeavour to invest massive budgets in science and technology in pursuit of gaining profits and competing other firms. As a result, many of them have required a competitive income when taking on employees who have university qualifications and talents for those fields. Notwithstanding the aforementioned notion, I believe that students should grant their liberty to choose subjects by themselves. One premineent preeminent benefit is that those individuals are more inclined to achieve work satisfaction. In comparison with studying science and technology, some students lack genuine passion for these subjects and are more inclined to feeling demotivated and abandoning their future career. On the other hand, those who study fields aligning with their personalities and passionates have ease with securing promotion and advance in their future career path. Moreover, being involved in this such holistic working environment can support them estimate their values, gaining more wages and getting more motivations a large number of goalds goods in their whole life. In conclusion, although studying subjects that are relevant to sience and technology can help students get high-paid occupation, I assume that this will be ironed out by the greater advantage of individuals pursuing their personal interests including finding job satisfaction.