Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is betger to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In life, bad situations, such as unsatisfactory job or financial problems are inevitable and we must deal with it no matter what. It is often argued that the best way to handle a difficult situation is by accepting it, while others disagree and think that it is better to not give up and improve such situations. This essay agrees that the right way to deal with a bad situation is by fighting instead of submitting to it. A difficult situation tends to take a toll on someone's state of mind, to the point it can lead to depression. Having to deal with numerous hurdles in life is not something that everyone can take. For instance, a woman who lost her husband early in their marriage were left with tons of debt and she couldn't barely afford rent. In the end, she resorted to forcing her own child to drink a poison alongside her because she has given up on life and don't want to suffer anymore. However, for many people, they will not simply submit to an obstacle but rather try to find a solution to resolve that matter. To illustrate, a famous and eccentric attorney, Kathleen Martinez or better known as Attorney Martinez faced numerous prejudice in her first workplace because of her gender and she wasn't given much opportunity to showcase her ability. However, instead of being discouraged by it, she quit her job and opened her own practice where she only hired young female lawyers. Personally, I'm leaning towards the option to keep moving forward despite the of problems because I believe that as long as I am still breathing, it means that I still have a chance to improve the quality of my life and it is not impossible to turn around a difficult situation. To conclude, it is thought that the most reasonable option when we are faced with a harsh reality is to give up. Even so, I believe that resilience is the key to break free from such situations and the opportunity to improve our life is still exists.