some employers offer their emplyees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs. believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Othe employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Numerous people argue that the employees welfare including health quality and performance at work will increase with the subsidised membership of sports clubs. However, the arguments of an unprofitable one are also considerable, as we shall see. On the one hand, those who support the idea of the benefits from acquiring a sponsored membership of gyms point to increased productivity for employees. Furthermore, it is also true that health quality may be improved, and offering sports activities that can lead workers to get a healthy lifestyle. Finally, it seems that these facilities could impact the rise of employees’ performance, and job satisfaction at the office. For example, people could spend their free time doing exercise such as in the middle of the lunch break or after work. Then, we can see that with higher productivity meaning that improvement of life may be higher too. In contrast, supporters who see nonprofit from these perks often state that the company should be encouraged to spend more money, which may not be practical for every employer. Moreover, the benefit will not be visible to everyone in the workplace. For instance, some individuals may not want to exercise either at work or in general. As a last point, it is also true that companies can make other alternatives ways to increase wellbeing for their workers by setting up regular exercise classes rather than to pay them regular memberships. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against subsidised gym membership for workers, but I believe that providing these services could bring many benefits such as increase the quality including health and their performances.