Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The need for a university degree has seen a rapid increase over the years. A number of university learners are interested in studying additional courses with their core subjects. Whereas, remaining consider that the priority is to give all their efforts in gaining the respective qualification. In this essay, I will discuss some points on both these viewpoints and give my opinion at the end. To begin with, it is a university pupil’s main objective to score well in their main courses. One of the beneficial reason to support this point is that there would not be any extra distractions and efforts to put into other subjects which might not be as necessary as given courses by the university. This provides ample time in studying and understanding the current chapters in depth. For example, there are many university learners who pass all the extra subjects but get a backlog in their core areas. Another reason could be that the projects can be on the specific area of study and no other integration will be needed. However, gaining additional certification throughout the university life could be helpful in future. For instance, in India most of the engineering universities do not provide software education in the main learning curriculum, as a result, students opt for this certificate as an additional course, which helps them in career placement. It is subjects like this which broaden our career options and also help in human development for the upcoming life. Gaining expertise in supported areas of your main subjects can be found needful to most of the learners. In conclusion, despite how important the main subjects are, in my opinion showing interest in extra subjects are gaining those qualities will be a plus point in future aspects.